Only in New York: The Subway Series
Documentary | Special Interest | Sports
In the history of baseball there have been 14 "SUBWAY SERIES" between New York's baseball teams for THE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. The "Golden Era" of the Subway Series took place between 1947 and 1956 when New York's teams - the Dodgers, Yankees & Giants - were among the best in baseball and there were 7 Subway Series. This is the most definitive show ever done about the historic Subway World Series played in New York. It started in 1889, when Brooklyn faced New York, and the last subway series was in 2000, when the Mets played the Yankees. Filled with great archival footage and photos.
Marino Amoruso
Bill Patrick
DIGITAL | Release Date 05/07/2013 | 50 Mins. | VB95130801
You May Also Like
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE