Winter: Series 1
Mystery | Mystery - Murder | Television
After years of solving serious crimes, Detective Sergeant Eve Winter (Rebecca Gibney, Packed to the Rafters) has grown weary of the brutality and resigned herself to a quieter life. But when the search for a missing girl in a small Australian town uncovers five dead bodies in a field, Eve is convinced by her old partner and ex-flame, Lachlan McKenzie (Peter O’Brien, Underbelly, Queer as Folk [UK]), to join the case. Now drawn back into detective work, Winter next leads a task force to investigate the murder of a 23-year-old mother. The case grows more complex when a federal agent (Matt Nable, Arrow) shows up with information linking the crime to the attempted murder of another young woman. From the producers of A Place to Call Home, Winter: The Complete Series includes the feature-length pilot The Killing Field and Series 1. Liam McIntyre (Spartacus), Antonia Prebble (ANZAC Girls), and Akos Armont (Janet King) also star.
Ian Watson Shirley Barrett Lynn Hegarty
Matt Nable Peter OBrien Rebecca Gibney
DVD | Release Date 10/04/2016 | $49.99 | AMP2519 | 054961251995
DIGITAL | Release Date 10/04/2016 | 356 Mins. | AMP251900
You May Also Like
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE